Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Golden Showers Climbing Rose.

     I was quite surprised when I saw this in the garden today and thought, as we are having 'Golden Showers' with the sun, this fitted the bill with its name. The first of many to come. So nice to see roses now beginning to flower.

     The extra is a shot of a Rhododendron Delta, not quite in full flower yet but will not be long. When it is fully open, I will take another shot of it.

     Did plenty of gardening over the weekend, still have to get round to cuprinolling the fence. That is a spray and brush job. 

Went to dentist this morning for my usual check up, One small filling to be done and £60 lighter in the pocket. Talk about Drilling you for money!!! I must be in the wrong job!!! but..... I like the one I have already.

Hope you all had a nice weekend. Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.