SallyPitman

By SallyPitman

Biddy & Boots

I promised Biddy her inaugural Blip would be today and I couldn't let the little mite down. Even though Welly Hell threatened to be story of the morning. How many more pairs can I get through before finding the perfect pair? During the wet season, which going on the past three years is 10 months out of 12, a pair of wellies lasts me 2-3 months max. And then they split and leak.

It doesn't matter whether I pay £15 or £100 it's always the same soggy sock story. Although I must admit I've never paid more than £75 ....£75!!! That sounds horrendous for a couple of months walkability. I know I walk a lot with the dogs but I reckon they've got built-in obsolescence and it seems to be the same old story with fellow dog walkers as we constantly compare brands and leaky times.

However, if that's my biggest moan of the day then life ain't too bad. And I have a nice shiny new pair of wellies and this afternoon the clock will start ticking on their lifespan as I head into the mud.

In the meantime, Biddy muscles in on the wellies before they head for a useful existence elsewhere. Mixed media montage anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.