Towards Hoy

It was a beautiful morning as  my beautiful wife headed off to do hossing and I trundled off to a job in the wilds of Harray. 
I was back home in time for a quick scoot round the lawn with the lawnmower before HV and I had lunch and headed to Brodgar to wander the woofers. The sky had clouded over a bit and it the light was flat and not so great for photography as it was yesterday, but a snapshot looking across to Hoy is always worthwhile.
Back at home we got a few things organised before HV headed off for an overnight shift and I zoomed out to change and immersion heater in a hot water cylinder. It was a lot more tricky than expected and took a fair bit longer, but I triumphed in the face of adversity.
Tomorrow will be a day of organising in preparation for heading off for another cycling holiday in Greece. I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.