Tidy up

An afternoon and evening of pottering around in the garden attempting to get a bit more organised. Lots of pruning, re-potting, weeding and feeding which was very therapeutic. Found lots of plants which I didn't think would survive the winter. Many unlabelled things which I need to wait until there is more growth to identify! I think this is an aquilegia.

The morning was more mundane with the tidy up after the racing, shopping and paperwork.

Tuesdays blip was the board from my last camera. A couple of years ago I slipped on ice and dropped it, smashing the screen. The repair at the time was going to cost more than the replacement so decided to move on to something else, my current Olympus OMD EM10. As I'm a bit of a hoarder I just stashed the broken unit away in a drawer. Found it a few months ago and discovered that affordable replacement screens were available so ordered one after a quick check online at various videos. It arrived last week from China so I took a brave pill and started the process. Not as easy as I thought but all looked to be fixed. The camera functions are all working wonderfully and I remembered why I liked it. But then I started to notice that the touch screen elements of the screen were playing up and not reacting correctly. The mystery continues ..... although I may wait for the next rainy day to pick it up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.