Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Long run home

J worked from home today while I got the train into work. Last big run home this afternoon as I had a half days holiday to take from last year. Nice and sunny and it was hot. Ran 31.75K back home in 3hrs 23 mins, including running up the big hill out of South Queensferry. Had to stop for some more water at a newsagent at 25K as I ran out.  Time was OK but not great, on the plus side it felt like there were a few more kilometres left in the legs. Managed to sort myself out before taking J and Kilda to Portie so J could have a swim in the sea to get ready for her 1.9K sea swim in a few weeks time. Only 4 weeks worth of training left before the big race. Taping on my legs seemed to help a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.