Sweet dusty-bones

By sweetdustybones

Letting Off Steam

We set off on an adventure in to town today, with three of the glass house residents. Long walk, followed by train ride, followed by another hearty walk, followed by madness in a cafe, followed by a decision to go and let off steam, (which involved the small people running back and forth, clambering up and tumbling down, hopping across stepping stones and squabbling over cucumber) and finally another trek back to the station for a chugger chugger choo choo ride home. There were a few moments when I questioned my sanity in making the decision to do this trip, but overall we had fun, had lots of time for Mummy chat with babas in slings and kids in buggies and having walked further than I have done for yonks, I feel surprisingly refreshed. We definitely blew out the cobwebs! Time for some rewarding indulgence now I think. I made a yummy pumpkin and cashew curry for tea, and I'm popping out now that the bairns are sleeping for some vino and chocolate. Ahhhhhh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.