Credit Where It's Due - @SP_EnergyPeople

Scottish Power may be spectacularly hopeless at billing me correctly and I have spent hours on the phone over the last 18mths or so, but following my complaining on Monday, they came through with the promised (massive) box of chocolates (Thorntons, as well). The mug is for scale purposes.

Today I also got a letter from the Managing Director of Taylor Wimpey in West of Scotland. Apart from anything else it's staggeringly rude, and he apparently believes that the pond which was here previously doesn't have any bearing on the drainage situation. He doesn't however give any explanation as to why he thinks this is. I don't even think it's especially important - they should be sorting it out whatever the cause. If they think I'm spending £3500 of my own money putting in drainage, they've got another thing coming.

Presumably he's too busy sitting at home scoffing chocolates he bought with my money to give a damn about me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.