Waiting...

...for the last train home:-)

What a grand wee night out. MrR and the Fang came through to meet me after work. I wandered across Edinburgh to meet them at Haymarket.

Then we hot footed it to get our table reservation in Zucca. Nice restaurant. We all opted for pizza, mine with a gluten free base, and they were all delicious. Restaurant couldn’t have been closer to the venue either sandwiched where it is between Usher Hall and Lyceum.

Then off to Skipinnish in the Usher Hall. They were great...fantastic...fabulous:-). Wee fella’s first gig...his face was a picture at several points over the evening.

Sharp out at the back of eleven and quick walk back to Haymarket. I was getting slightly concerned about missing the last train home! But we didn’t, phew.

Wee guy fell asleep on way home after devouring a wee packet of oatcakes I had in my bag!

We had planned to meander our way home but that wee guy was bushed so we nipped in a taxi.

Big three were still up...finishing off the Dominoes pizza I had ordered and had delivered for their dinner at 18h00. I do like that wee Doninoes pizza app.

Couple of mugs of mint tea...I was gasping...it was good tea:-).

Some chat then bed!

Grateful for a grand wee night out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.