Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Hanging out in Brighton

A day of chilling, meeting up with friends and preparing for my race tomorrow.
I’m feeling quite relaxed but nervous at the same time (if that’s possible). The miles have been done, runs before work, after work, sacrifices of social gatherings, strength training, a huge amount of juggling family commitments and so on. I’m lucky because my family are so supportive and are proud of me, regardless of the outcome.

There’s nothing else I can do but visualise my race, work out my race plan and try to execute it tomorrow. The marathon is such a tricky race as you really don’t know how your body is going to cope, especially when you reach 20 miles. One thing for sure is that it’s going to be painful, but it’s how you deal with and manage that pain that matters. It really does come down to a mental battle.

Je suis prêt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.