On Coming Home

Went to work, worked, went back home.  The weather was lovely enough to park at the Noorder Island and I have cut down the time it takes to walk to the centre from 40 minutes to 25 minutes.  I intend to park on the island all five days this week and so deprive the municipality of Rotterdam of the parking dues as well as parking fines they would have enjoyed at my expense.

A good day at work!  I hope the rest of the week is the same.  No more Monday bridge for AW for a while as the season in the club in Breda is finished this year.  His partner doesn't want to continue with this club after the summer, so AW has agreed with good friend H that they will play together here starting September.

When I got home, AW said I had to go to the waterfront to admire the irises.  I was not disappointed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.