Marsh-marigold

It's been a breezy day, all day.  A cloudy morning, but soon cleared and warmed up.  The sunny afternoon faded into a cloudy evening. 

My weekend on in the museum, but I've been shipped down to the Croft House Museum to cover.  I didn't see anyone this morning, first customer was at 12.55pm, as I was about to go for lunch.  Only four cutomers in the afternoon.  Was everyone too busy watching the royal wedding today?  A quick change after work, and headed into Lerwick.  I'm covering the museum desk tonight.  It's been a busy night at work, but hopefully get finished early. 

With the cloudy morning, I got my work chores done, lighting the fire, dusting and cleaning.  I managed to get outside a few times in the sunny afternoon.  As I was lying in the grass, watching the insects go by, the flies on the Marsh-marigolds caught my eye.  With the summer flowers coming into bloom, these peerie guys are busy collecting pollen.  It passed the time.  Taken at the Croft House Museum, South Voe, Boddam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.