My beloved Sister Judy.  Today was a special mass for her because she is retiring (at age 75) and will no longer be a part of the staff at our church.  Chrissel's post today about being a light in the world really hit home for me as Sister Judy has been a light in my life and the lives of thousands of others.  She truly has spent her life in the service of others.  In this image, she had just given a short talk at the end of mass and was near tears as she went back to her seat.  Everyone, as you can see, was standing and giving her a round of applause.  
I know I will see her after she retires, as a friend, but I will miss seeing her out and about in our church community.  She is the one who kept everything going forward on so many fronts in our church and she will be sorely missed.  It won't be the same without her.
God Bless Sister Judy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.