My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Just in Case...........

..............the Water Board DO come, I picked this Dahlia and have concentrated on it's centre - Dahlias have such a symmetrical layout of petals! It is such a pretty colour too and may have to come out! (pity, as there are still buds to open).
I got up a bit earlier this morning as I thought the workmen would want an early start and ( as it is Saturday) an early finish but that does not appear to be the case. Mind you, it is drizzling a bit so they may not even turn up! Their Office said I did not have to be here but I don't think I want anyone digging up half the garden in my absence - would you?

Weather started off bright and sunny - there had been a frost overnight - but is now dull and a bit wet.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Click on "L" to see bigger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.