Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

7 years of blip!

Blip isn't like any other form of social media, so much so I'm not sure if I'd even include it in that bracket. It's a community where you don't have to edit out the bad bits, the mundane everyday tasks, the shocking weather, the days when everything goes wrong or the times when life really isn't looking all too cracking. It's that which, for me, makes it a really special place. People really care, they take the time to send best wishes, congratulations and sympathy in a comment for no other reason than because they want to. That's not always commonplace in a world that's ever quickening in pace.

Blip provides a place to step away from everyday madness and chaos, to look through a window into another world, be it literally a world away or on your doorstep but through the eyes of another.

I simply wouldn't be without it and I thank each, and every one of you, for making it that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.