People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Well-deserved

LM had school awards today, and it turned out he has the highest grade point average in his year. We were all quite surprised to learn this, and VERY proud. Here we are, celebrating in one of the posh-ish restaurants in town. HD took the picture; my selfies were a bit blurry as the light was low, and I had a tough time keeping my arm steady. Not enough selfie practice... :-)

I, on the other hard, made a head start on my analysis. Thank the good Lord for my lead professor, who, on top of being very "learned", has the patience of a saint. He spent a portion of today's afternoon walking me through various steps of my analysis, and doing it with me on his computer to make sure we got the same values. It looks like I got something interesting! Not Earth-shattering, but interesting just the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.