stellarossa

By stellarossa

Breakfast

It turns out that my neighbour has been getting crosser and crosser about ivy growing on the fence between our houses - which was there long before either of us moved in. In 10 years he didn’t actually mention this to me though, until 2 weeks ago he leant into my garden and severed it at the root. My lovely green ivy wall is now a depressing mess of dead leaves. I’m a bit upset he didn’t just speak to me, and now has messed up a part of the garden I (and the birds) really loved. Still I’m sure we can find a compromise between his garden style (manicured to perfection) and mine (natural habitats). Woke this morning to find this youngster feeding - a young woodpecker I’m sure (tell me if I’ve got that wrong).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.