Quilt, Handmade in Sweden

'Q' is for Quilt! ;-)

I was totally at a loss for a blip with 'Q' today, but after just a small hint to my dear children in Stockholm, this idea was born!! Thank you my dearest M&Z!

This beautiful piece of handcraft was made for me, with love, in 2004! M made this, my all time favourite piece, on an old manual Singer Sewing Machine, and mailed it as a surprise prezzie!! After more than 8 years, it is still my favourite 'blankie', apart from it's beauty, it is made of pure cotton and not too heavy, which suits me sooo well since I am allergic to all synthetic materials, and I am not particularly keen on heavy bedding! I just simply love this one!

We enjoyed a lovely, quiet family day today. R sr worked on moving the gym to the room previously known as the 'Poolroom', which is great, since it is upstairs and adjacent to the pyjama lounge, much more convenient when one wants to have a quick excercise session. The pool table were not really used as much as it should be, they decided to rather sell it and bring the gym into the house. R sr's Tropical Fish breeding will be done in the 'old' gym room now, next to the garages. C and I did some shopping early and I helped her unpack the groceries and meat, whilst R jr was doing the finishing touches on his project to be handed it at University on Monday, then we had lunch and I came upstairs to rest. Pure bliss!!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!!

LuvUAll

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.