one day in France

By Frenchtoast

Windsor

Fiona and I popped into Windsor to do a bit of shopping and have coffee, we saw the castle in the rain, and found that M&S has been renamed! The flags were all still out and there were the usual crowds of tourists for the Changing of the Guard.
Back to hers for lunch and then they dropped me at Heathrow where I got the coach to Gatwick ready for my flight home, which was at 6.45pm.....
...only it wasn't!
Seems the plane had broken down and was taken out of service at lunchtime! I got notification at 4pm, so just had to wait it out. The replacement plane was in Alicante, returned to London, then went to Amsterdam and back before it picked us up at Gatwick at 11.30pm!
Easyjet ground staff were uninformative and claimed not to know of any delay to the Bordeaux flight at all, and once on the plane, the stewardesses claimed their ground crew would be around to help people affected by the fact that all the hire car companies had closed for the night, but of course the place was deserted!
I jumped in my car and eventually got home at 4.20am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.