Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Loch Faskally

Finished packing this morning. I even have time for morning coffee before getting the taxi to Waverley station. Getting to Pitlochry on Saturday at the time I want requires two trains. One to Perth, which crosses the Forth Bridge (Extra), then one from Perth to Pitlochry (the train from Glasgow). Its a lovely day.

I get to Pitlochry at about 2 pm, and check in to the Hotel. I rearrange some things, the go and collect my race pack from the event village. Getting back to the room, I have a nice view from the window (Extra 2)

After, I go and get a nice coffee and cookie, the go for a walk over the suspension bridge, then up to Pitlochry Dam, one of the first hydro electric dams in Scotland. The main blip shows the view from the dam looking north over Loch Faskally.

I head back to the hotel, dump somestuff, and go to the Escape Route bike shop with my bike. The tyres are a bit soft, and I borrow the shop pump, and buy a new inner tube. Tyres nice and firm, I return the bike tothe hotel, then go back to Escape Route, but to the café.They sell a great pasta dish, just right for carbo loading for tomorrow's ride.

Back to the hotel with a nice bottle of beer, which I drink while watching the first hour of Montalbano. Then its early to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.