Once upon a time on a windy hilltop . . .

Roger come back from the edge.  I'll let you finish the snowman.  I know I'm too controlling.  It's the first snow of the year and I can't help myself.  I want to make the perfect snowman.   
No these chaps were actually considering how strong the wind was and if it was wise to launch their hang gliders.  They decided it was not a wise thing to do in the conditions.  We got here by giving into curiosity and turning left and going up a forestry road that said public access to lookout.  See extra for the info.  Two families had brought their children up to see the snow.  The wind from the south was bitter.  We drove down a little bit lower to have our thermos tea. Extras: the view south west over forestry, farms and the higher mountains, part of the hang glider.         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.