Chives

A bit of a torrid night with Basil who woke me up with his loud, rapid panting and shaking. I rang the out-of-hours vet at 2.30am and we agreed that, as his gums were pink (meaning the oxygen was getting round his system), I’d give it a couple of hours before taking him to the clinic in Milford. Fortunately he eventually managed to get to sleep and so did we. However he still wasn’t right this morning so I took him to the vet. We came away with antibiotics and vitamins for his joints and when we got home, while he slept, I filled in some insurance claim forms!

In other news, a couple of weeks ago I bought some £2.99 clip-on iPhone lenses from a petrol station and this picture of the chives in my herb patch was taken with the macro one. Looks okay on my phone screen, be interesting to see how it fares on a bigger one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.