At 22.30pm

Lake Ahvenisto is a small lake that has also an open air pool beside the beach.

https://www.ahvenisto.fi/en/info/aukioloajat
Some info and shots can be found on the site. Looked like a peaceful place in the evening, but I wonder how noicy is the area on daytime...?

My first time to visit there by the time of sunset (at 22.30pm) as we drove home from the capital, and hubby liked to show me the place.

My daughter seems to be fit enough to start her summer job after her flu. So we drove her and her belogings to her flat into Helsinki. She seems to be a bit sad about staying there, summer in Helsinki, but this is the time now - hope she settles agin... On our way there, we visited our son in the army brigade visitor canteen. New position now for him, and I really hope that he now could manage a bit easier.. However there will be no summer holiday this year for him..

Toys on the beach made me thinking about my children again.

Me goughing still a lot. I am not sure if it was a good idea to sit in our car today.

Getting tired to this flu. Now the hardest part is sore throat and sneezing.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.