Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Focus and Princess

Today, heeding waipushrink's warning, I didn't go for a run. The kids and I did go to the park while mrs tsuken was working on her arms some more. Here we see the young master intent on the bus he had been intent on taking with him, and in the background my wee miss doing her princess act (while clutching a T-Rex). I did get a great shot of her lazing on the see-saw looking up at the other children's mother, with an absolutely classic look on her face; I'm not blipping it, because it shows someone else's baby - and I don't know whose, in order to find out if they'd be upset by it.

Anyway, here he be biggerer.

Now, I had a productive rest of the day as well: weeded the top garden, mulched it and part of another garden bed (around a rose that has flowered this year, after I stuck a broken-off twig into the ground a year ago, and watered it). Pulled off all the black-spotted leaves and a couple of stems from the main rose garden, plus weeding that rose garden and a bit of the adjacent lawn, and collected three supermarket bags-full of lemons from under the tree. Oh, and I made some more of the World's Best Muesli.

I also worked with Mstr 5 to build this house and car, which was then enjoyed immensely by him and his sister.

Kind of almost annoyed I have nothing to show for one part of the garden work, as it really felt like there should be something extremely visible. When emptying the wheelbarrow down the back I felt a little prickle. Then the prickle became OMGWTFASLEDGEHAMMERSOMEONEISSMASHINGMYFOOTANDBURNINGITWITHFIREOMGHELLLLLLLLP. And there was a 2cm ant stalking off. Aggressive little prick. That was seriously painful. For a long time. Almost feel robbed that there's no evidence of it. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.