A disappointing day.

Well that's not true, it was an overly successful day. Allow me to explain. On Saturday at the land rover show I purchased a dog cage for behind the cab. It was manky, covered in bits of sheep and probably sheep dog and likely a bit of shepherd. I suspected it rusted through. An attempt for hours of amusement whittling, cleaning, rust converting, welding - foiled. A power hose and it was fine. Spray of grey primer - dry after a cuppa in the sunshine. Two coats of satin black and it was in better condition than when it left the factory. *sigh*

I looked forward though to wrestling it into place, some fettling, even a bit of angle grinding! Collecting up the brackets I came across a 'genuine land rover part' stamp. It fitted perfectly. Eight self tappers into lugs on the roll cage and four torque bolts into the bulkhead. Ten minutes tops.

I had so much time left I had to cut the grass.

Bummer.

As if that wasn't bad enough - Kylie is fifty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.