Blackwell

Working for the lovely folk at The Adventure Element this week on another DofE, but down in Bromsgrove. The drive down was more than a little entertaining, unsurprised to wake this morning and read of nearby local flooding.

The Scout site we're based on is 100acres so I had a moody walk around before anyone had risen - there's something magical about mist and trees.

Then a day of training, hopefully the start of skills and activities that at least some of these young people will continue to use for life in the great outdoors. It's an open access course, but most of the young people have come from the home educated sector, many with apparent behavioural and social problems - they've all been lovely.

Considering it's been a teaching day I was surprised to discover that I've done nearly 16000 steps, I'll have to master standing still!

Then as the sun set I had another short wander, I thought about sneaking into the open air pool (bad example setting) but settled for watching the sky turn to fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.