Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Big City Rush

Today was the day for the Blackheath Photo Group's excursion to Sydney's Barangaroo South. Seven of us participated including Beckett, isbi, Walking Wombat, Trisharooni and myself. Barangaroo South is a brilliant urban renewal project north of Darling Harbour which links the city's traditional retail/commercial CBD precinct with a flashy new one by the harbour. There are millions of possible pictures everywhere but, while I'd walked through here in the recent past, I hadn't taken the concentrated time necessary to really see pictures. Doing it all with others (many of whom hadn't been here before) really helped me to view things afresh.

The blippers mentioned may possibly post images of the foreshore area and so I thought I'd try something different for the main blip. Pictured is one of the many elevated walkways which carry pedestrians to and from the new precinct. I loved all the converging lines but felt that everything was far too static. Naturally I felt compelled to offer an alternative vision. I have also posted a few extras with glimpses of our intrepid band in action.

Many thanks to our good friend Selina for organising the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.