Melancholy Sky @Goldfrapp

I should really dedicate this picture to the one and only Alison Goldfrapp who I admire a lot :)

Day started with really heavy rain. It didn't stop for few hours at least. Then the lightening and thunder came, and then it disappeared.
I looked out as it started to get quite bright outside, to my surprise the sun came out and it was blissfully blue. Quickly got my camera out, as I could see the only chance to snap anything to be honest today. I was worried all this blue will be gone any time soon and will be covered in grey, fat clouds (what really happened 15min later)
I was into shooting some of the raindrops on my airer when I turned around to stand & stare in awe, looking at this amazing rainbow!
I even snapped some of the wild green parrot, that are very local to surrounding Richmond Park areas, got a lovely picture of a squirrel who came looking for some tasty bread leftovers and captured a Halloween pumpkin who got very sweaty in this rain hehe

Here is the other few pictures from today ..

Hope the sun is shining for you :)

Ax

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.