Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Off the Grid

in Wexford since Sunday and apart from some rain on Sunday morning the weather has been superb.

I spent a lot of time reading, painting, chatting and listening to music and felt just totally relaxed. It was a very basic lifestyle - there was no shower or bath in the cottage, so I just washed myself in the sea. We had delicious vegetarian food and drank elderflower cordial/wine.

No internet, no 24 hour news updates - just being on the lovely Wexford coast and I got to use my suncream too. 20 degrees, blue sky and freezing cold sea.

And Wexford strawberries have to be the best in the world.

I returned home to a postal delivery of my bendy tripod for iphone and fun fish eye lens. My blip and extras are my first venture into fish eye fotography and as you can see my garden is like a jungle but it’s still lovely and sunny here in Dublin and my gnome looks happy.

#feelingrelaxed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.