Cooler

In fact much cooler today.

The story so far......
On 25 May I was due to have an op.
It was cancelled
I had an epidural injection instead and was sent home the same day.
The reason is that the MRI showed nerve compression at L4/L5 but not all symptoms were associated with this. Therefore injection was a temporary fix to prove if this nerve is the culprit. If the injection has some affect it means that the op is necessary. But if it makes no difference then the problem is more likely to be a neurological issue ie something like MS.
To date the injection has had no affect suggesting that they were right not to operate. However that still leaves lots of unanswered questions.
All I want now is a diagnosis for whatever it is. I want to know will I always be like this, is there help?
Currently I know nothing apart from the fact that the jab hasn't worked.
I'm worried.
Thanks for all of you kind comments etc and for dropping in today. I continue to be frustrated by the fact that no-one has answers and I don't know when I might get some...
Much cooler today with little sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.