Exploring

Ventured further along the Ochils today which was fine... Till I missed a pathway that was to take me back up over the hills. Ended up with no path and a horrible steep traverse round the side of the hill which had gullies and scree and gorse round every corner.

Took me forever!

Ended up having to phone friends to see if they could collect the kids from school cos I wasn't going to make it back in time!

Of course non of them answered their phones so I was getting more stressed trying to get back to the car and sort this out!

Eventually someone replied..... Just after I'd managed to get someone else.... Then the first person phoned back... So I had about 3 folk going for them so then I had to contact 2 again to say its OK I've got someone else!

Got back to the car eventually.... Ozzy and I were gubbed by that point!

Oh well.... Nice day out on the hills I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.