One door closes, another one opens.

As the weather was iffy this morning, J decided to go to Llandow in the car, so he dropped me in Cowbridge. I haven't been there since April, and the Physic Gardens was now in full bloom. I couldn't decided where to go for a coffee, but went to Oscars, because it was nice & quiet. The cakes looked delicious, but I didn't succumb. I had a good look around the town, but didn't buy anything. J met me at  the allotted time, and we drove to M & S to do the food shop..Just inside the door, there was a notice to say that Patsy Kensit, was giving a talk at different times throughout the day. I went to have a look, and saw her briefly. Her make up looked as if it had been applied with a trowel. I was going to take her photograph, but she disappeared  and  I wasn't all that fussed anyway.  The thunderstorm that was forecast, still hasn't arrived, so maybe it will pass us by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.