Smiling

I haven’t uploaded yesterday’s photo yet (that’s on a computer at work), so I may not have mentioned the holiday.

A beautiful flight from London to Corfu, just stunning.
But that was after the Irish Mammy on the flight from Cork telling her kids to put on their jumpers as it was cold, and that the pilot was about to announce that we all had to do it.

So here I am in Corfu for the night. I had a few hours wandering around the town. I can’t resist a good clothesline so there’s one in extras if you’re the same. Also in extras is 8 days worth of rubbish, there are loads of these horrible piles around the town as the locals are protesting about the illegal dump the local government have been using all along. This isn’t the first time such a protest has happened. Usually the locals cave in, but they’re holding strong this time. It’s pretty serious.

Tomorrow, the onward journey continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.