Last Lecture Day

No, not yet on holiday.  Have to hold my horses ... but I am slightly jubilant.  I don't have to follow a schedule for the next three months.  On the other hand, tons of portfolios to correct yet, but that should be doable.  On Monday, I'll need to attend a day-long meeting, but it's a meeting I won't mind attending as it's the Business Communications team.  We have got to try to get our act together as the other subjects have pushed us into a corner.

It was mostly cloudy but remained dry.  I gambled by parking on the island but took my umbrella along.  On the way back to the car, passed by Little V and ordered my favourite soup to take away, enough for AW as well.  The drive home was without any traffic at all as I was ahead of the rush hour.  The moment I got home, we both dug into the soup and AW decided he tasted 'speculaas' which is a crusty biscuit usually served in connection with St. Nicholas in December.  I don't normally like 'speculaas' and I certainly don't think it's in the soup at all, but, if that is what AW picks up, then the soup will be all mine next time.  Shortly after the soup, I got hit by the sleepy bug again, so up I went for a nap, which lasted 2.5 hours.

Tonight, right after posting this, I have to send out some mail to my students.  Really, this has got to be done, so no problem.  After that ...

... weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.