Shutterlag

By Shutterlag

The Hill Climber

Tim and I went upGreat Coum from Kingsdale near Dent.
A Fabulous day, and I got to try out another new (ish) lens, a 50mm f1.4.

And its razor sharp. Not an ideal lens for landscape, but it was never intended so.
So I get to try my hand at portrait photography and here it cuts its teeth in to Tim. He's not impressed, but I am.

I took a dozen pleasing photo's today, so it was hard to choose, Landscape or portrait.

Tim has been my walking /climbing partner for many years, and here he is well on the way back to fitness after surviving the big C. The operation and the chemo has taken a huge toll on him. But here he really looks like his old belligerent self.
Got to love him.
He still has away to go and he tires very easily but he is definitely on the up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.