Mice!!

My parents have a few Bantys who they have a chicken coop for and get to run about their patio garden but today they get to go to the country to my brothers open chicken field with meadows because my parents just can’t cope with the mice they’ve been getting as a result of their grain. He’s had them for years but recently the mice are everywhere and Dad has trapped 15 in the last few days sometimes it’s 6-8 mice a day and he just isn’t able for the daily trapping anymore it’s wearing him down. Such a shame as he enjoyed pottering about and looking after them and getting a few eggs a day. But the mice are brazen as you like now just running along the fish pond and along the washing line. It’s only a matter of time until they get into the house. Hope the wee chickens fit in well with my brothers hens but I’m sure they will enjoy the larger space in the countryside

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.