Gitama's World

By Gitama

Checking Me Out

We finally got to the beach this afternoon.......there were promising clouds in the sky but it was blowing a hoodlie..........so any thought of LE was out of the question. There have been a few blippers that I have pointed out this residence of Osprey at Hastings Point...there is usually always someone at home.
I think Ma and Pa were out but this little guy was sitting on the side post of the nest with his fish grooving in the afternoon sun.

He was curious about me and I about him ....I even got right underneath him and shot upward........(very brave on my part...those Osprey poos stink of fish and impossible to wash out of ones cloths).

There are two other extras...I especially love the one of Beetle but I always post pics of him and Flynn so I thought better to give the Osprey a burl.....and of course there is the mandatory image of the two boys also.

The sea was pretty wild with the wind whipping it up against the rocks...for the first time in ages it was just too windy to hang around for very long...even for me who has learned to love the wnd.....mostly.

I can hardly believe the weekend is already over...it really just ain’t long enough by my reckoning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.