Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Steak and chips

But not a scrap of meat in sight.

This was my first taste of the Vivera vegan steak and I have to say I thought it was excellent - taste, texture, ease of cooking; can’t wait to try it in a sandwich with some vegan cheese and fried onions.

Some people think vegans are all salad and lentils. In my experience most of them actually like dirty fast food as much as the next person. Which is why I also had a vegan cornetto today.

On the downside ... vegan fast food cannot usually occupy the moral high ground when it comes to plastic packaging and these steaks are no different ... so there are more challenges ahead.

I did a lot of good stuff in the garden today so deserved my dirty dinner. Bought a new lawnmower (cordless). The bears came over for afternoon tea. It was hot - at times very sticky. The cats were crashed out most of the time.

Been a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.