Photos in A Major

By A

Out with the old....

Its a sign of getting on a bit, and changing priorities... I have been saving money back vouchers associated with my credit card for a new electronic gismo and wasn't far away, however....the old dyson has properly given up the ghost.

Around three years ago, after being rescued from the Skip, I paid a Dyson repair person (no not Engineer, but repair Technician!) £50 to replace most of it. Well now it's back to it's old state, it needs another overhaul. So unfortunately my vouchers had to buy a new one, based upon purchase price and repair costs, this one should last >9 years!!!

Aside from this a quiet day, pottering round the place, I think tomorrow will be spent sorting the study/den out...working from home on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.