Backdrop

For some time now the back drops for my still life shots have been a cheap white fluffy throw and a similar black one suspended on a make-shift frame over a table in the studio family room.  Although not ideal they work, but when it comes to changing them I have to climb up on the table, which at my age is no mean task, especially as the table wobbles.
 
For some time now I have looked for proper backdrops, but they are all too big, and the only roll up ones are for paper for big studios.
 
I thought of roller blinds many moons back, but all the ones I found were to short and expensive, that is until now.  Wilson Blinds do a cheap range that go up to a 223cm drop – ideal.  That just left the suitability of the material, and a handful of free swatches in the post has solved that problem.  Today’s blip is one of the test photos that I took, and considering that it’s both black and white together (with an object) the amount of reflection is non existent.  The black has proved itself, and the white will bleach out no problem.  Other colours are available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.