HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Pesky Little Critter!

Due to the bank holiday last week it is 2 weeks since I've been to my Monday customer. The first job I did was to cut the lawn close to their house which is bordered by clipped box hedging and whilst doing this I noticed bare patches on the hedges. On closer inspection I discovered this little fellow, a box tree moth caterpillar which is a major problem.

It has been in the UK since 2007 and only seen in private gardens since 2011, mainly around London and surrounding counties but it's clearly traveling. The RHS consider it number one pest.

A phone call to a local box nursery gave me valuable information and hopefully they are now under control.

In other news a certain lovely lady can still run down her driveway when being towed by a fast moving French bulldog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.