Bzzzy day

I began the day early by walking Laney, then taking her over to my friend's house where Laney will be staying when I go on a trip in September. My friend's house is in our complex, and happens to have the same layout as ours. Laney seemed quite content there.

My friend then introduced me to brewed cocoa grounds - an alternative to coffee, that is not at all like hot chocolate. I'll stick with coffee. 

Then she showed me some of the shots she got at the Paint Mines on Saturday.  Wow, they were much better than mine. And since we were using the same camera body it must have been the lens, right? Surely it couldn't have been a difference in our talent or technique? Now I have a severe case of lens envy (she was using a Sigma 18-250 mm, I was using a Canon kit 55-250 mm).

Then I got a text from a Millenial that I had over a while back to give me an estimate on repainting my back deck saying that he was on his way to start the job! I texted back asking about the estimate, he texted me a reasonable quote, so I told him to come on over. Which meant I had to remove all the furniture, plants, and bird paraphernalia in a hurry.

Next up was dropping off hubby to the gym and taking Laney to the dog park. Rush home to eat lunch and then welcome an in home therapist for hubby.

Last but not least was receiving a threatening letter in the afternoon mail about an overdue bill payment, which I thought I had settled in March. So I sat on hold for 30 minutes to be told that I should ignore the bill because I do not owe anything, but the billing system was behind.

Doing business these days sure ain't what it used to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.