lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Could not believe the line up of baby geese and ducks today. They come right over thinking you have some food for them but alas...nothing is forthcoming. I liked this little girl in her bright tutu, talking to the birds until she started throwing pebbles at them. UGH. Her sister started doing the same but fortunately, their mother was not too far away and made them stop. 

Speaking of little girls, I spent some time today looking at pictures from when I was a little kid. My father took at least 100 rolls of film from the late 40s to the early 70s (I know, that really isn't that many), of all of us kids (7 kids total). My husband converted all of the slides into digital format and put them on a CD, probably about 15 years ago. Of course, each of us kids got a copy of the CD. I guess my oldest brother still has the slides.

Anyway, I am planning to use copies of some of those pictures in my art journal. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.