Family 6

By meganrose

Fireworks in Ambleside

After a very peaceful half term (Yes, really) today picked up. In the morning we went to Sabina's, where we were joined by Lucy and Lucy. A lovely lunch at Romneys - until recently a really run down pub in Kendal which has finally been restored to its former glory - where we joined by James. To be fair, anywhere that can cope with 5 adults, 2 babies and 5 kids is good in my books.

Lucy and the three boys left, but Daz and Richard joined us. A quick phone call to Mum and hey presto, we all went to Ambleside to watch the fireworks. I suspect most other Mums would erupt at 4 large, 1 medium and 1 small being brought along, but mine just bunged a few extra potatoes in the pot.

Unfortunately I seem not to have inherited her skills as the ulitmate host. "There's someone at the door" shouted Dad. Fully expecting James, Sabina, Richard and Lucy I was somewhat suprised to find some strangers at the door. "Oh. I wasn't expecting you" said I. "I was expecting someone else."

Not really the way to introduce yourself to your parents new neighbours.

Mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.