All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

The Distillery

Despite Ethan's late night last night, he was up at 6.20am today. As a result, he was knackered by lunchtime. As I wanted to do some Christmas shopping and also needed to buy Ethan some new shoes, I got hubbie to drop us off at The Centre, made the shoe shop our first shop so Ethan was still awake and then put him in the pushchair while I went for a wander round the other shops. For some reason he loves getting his feet measured and buying new shoes - he chose a pair I don't like that much but he was adamant they were the ones he wanted. Ho hum! Within a few minutes of leaving Clarks, he was sound asleep in the pushchair.

It was great being able to go round the shops without him getting bored. Unlike when he was a baby when I virtually lived down The Centre, he now gets tetchy if we're down there too long so I hardly ever go there any more. I made the most of it today though. He carried on sleeping while I walked home and only woke up 2 minutes before I got back.

I then had to take him straight over to the Foreveryoungs as he's staying with them tonight.

I stopped beside the distillery on the way home as I like how the smoke is all lit up in the dark. Typically though the blip I had in my head isn't at all how it has come out. Never mind!

Hubbie and I made the most of a childfree night and went to the cinema to see Skyfall. And of course we had to treat ourselves to a Ben & Jerry's hot fudge sundae while we were there too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.