Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A cold and frosty morning in Rishton.

When I woke up and looked out of the window, there was the first frost on the roofs. Bright sunshine and extremely cold, but ideal for a blip opportunity to capture the frost edged Autumn leaves.I quite like frost but am more enthralled by snow if the truth be told.
I had stayed up until 1am watching old footage of The Jam , whilst knitting a pair of hand warmers which I have included in this blip. They are perfect for this cold snap.
The collection of blips capture the colours of Autumn at a few key locations in Rishton.
I have included the black and white cat rummaging in some litter (it is not dear Arthur, he is curled up on the sofa!)
After my long walk, I went to the library for Poetry group.
We meet once a month on the first Monday.
This time our theme was Remembrance which led to some precious memories being unearthed and shared.
Back to the housework, Jeremy Vine's radio show and the ironing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.