lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

This little cutie got a bath and haircut today. I'm sometimes such a lazy dog-mom - I should have taken her weeks ago but it's hard to get an appointment and I had to change it once. She has the warmest, melted-chocolate eyes and I cannot say 'no' to her.

Spent a good part of the day reading a book called Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson. The author has some brain chemistry issues (depression, anxiety, some OCD) and rheumatoid arthritis (among other things). This book is exactly what it says on the cover "A Funny Book About Horrible Things". 

I laughed so hard, I was crying, over and over again. I honestly haven't laughed that much since... well I don't know. If you have ever had trouble with depression or anxiety, you might get a laugh or five out of this book.

I read it while sitting on the porch out back and Steve could hear my giggling from in the garage and had to come and check on me. I was using my shirt to dry my eyes and it was getting pretty soggy...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.