Tigger's Takes

By Tigger101

Smile!

Yeah!!! Blue sky & sunshine today!!!! What a change from yesterday!

At last I have managed to get a starling in flight ..... have managed a couple before of one landing or taking off ..... but not in actual flight! Chuffed!

I came across this poem & thought I would share it with you ..... I think it is great!

Smile!

Smiling is infectious, You catch it like the flu,
When someone smiled at me today, I started smiling, too.

I passed around the corner, and someone saw my grin.
When he smiled I realized, I'd passed it on to him.

I thought about that smile, then I realized its worth,
A single smile, just like mine, could travel round the earth.

So, if you feel a smile begin, don't leave it undetected
Let's start an epidemic quick, and get the world infected!

© by Karen McLendon-Laumann


Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.