Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Ahhhhh!!

Interesting day today. Had a phone call to say that J's new company car will be ready for delivery on Friday and could I sign for it. So all being well we will have it sometime Friday pm.

Then had my weekly meeting with my boss to go over the work for the week. At the end of the meeting she tells me that there is going to be a re-shuffle and I will no longer be reporting to her but to one of others who at present is the same level as me.
Not the easiest guy to get along with sometimes and I don't believe he has ever had people like me reporting to him. Not the best end to the day but we will have to see what happens.

Might be worth getting the CV up to date.

This was followed by a trip to the dentist and hygienist. Not my favourite place in the world and I was hoping my day couldn't get any worse. Turns out everything is fine so a better end to the day than I was expecting.

Home for tea and more holiday photo work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.