HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Orange Hawkweed.

A garden that I help with looking after is within an estate of houses built sometime in the 80's on land which was farmland. Although the environment has changed the wild flowers remain there and these little lovelies are currently gracing part of the lawn and slowly marching to the area which is left long to encourage wild plants.

I paid my final visit to my first customer's house to help her daughter to clear a few things and dig up a few plants and, on leaving, was told to take a memento from the vast collection of art that she had accumulated. What a lovely thought and I now have a picture on my wall as a reminder of a lovely person.

After work I finished planting the plug plants at RF's, they should now survive our absence over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.