SocialScientist

By LuceoNonUro

365

It's my 365th entry!

The numerals are from my Stendig Calendar, by Massimo Vignelli. It's the only calendar permanently exhibited in the design section of a museum (MoMA in NYC) and it is one of my favourite 'things'.

The pedant in me is annoyed that it's not exactly one year since I began blipping.
(I started the journal on 17th October 2011).

The 'missing days' are two weeks-worth of holiday pictures; waiting to be uploaded since May.
(I say waiting like they're ready but I still haven't sorted through which one is my favourite for each day. No matter - I shall get round to it).

This feels like some sort of bad award-acceptance speech now but I just want to impart how much I love the daily 'hunt' for a shot; plus the extraordinary way a simple photo journal has introduced a completely new perspective to the everyday.




n.b. I am very grateful to my friend, the extra-talented Craftynini, for directing me to Blipfoto. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.